CORN is a type of grain BUT can be GLUTEN-FREE! Its derivative stems from a different branch of the grain family from that of the gluten grains such as wheat, barley, and rye. CORN contains a substance known as "corn gluten," which isn't the same gluten that affects those with celiac* or gluten sensitivity.
*PLEASE NOTE: THOUGH, BASED ON STUDIES WE ARE COMFORTABLE WITH THE ABOVE INFORMATION PROVIDED, KHALILA'S CORNKRUSH, LLC IS NOT ADVISING THOSE WITH CELIAC DISEASE OR GLUTEN SENSITIVITY TO CONSUME CORN PRIOR TO CONSULTATION FROM A HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. IF YOU HAVE CELIAC DISEASE OR ARE GLUTEN-SENSITIVE, PLEASE CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN TO OBTAIN FURTHER INFORMATION PRIOR TO CONSUMPTION OF OUR PRODUCTS. OUR PRODUCTS ARE ALL CORN-BASED!!!